ggulogo4

ggusign1

ggusign1

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider
  • Scottish Golf launch Young Persons Panel

    Scottish Golf is excited to announce the members of its first ever Young Person’s Golf Panel following the group’s first meeting at Cluny Clays in Kirkcaldy

    ... ... read more
  • GGU Spring Newsletter 2019

    The Spring edition of the GGU newsletter is now available. It includes an opening message from President Sandy Anderson plus an update on our 'A' team

    ... ... read more
  • CONGU Handicapping

    2019 Rules of Golf - Effect on CONGU Handicapping.

    There are several new Rules, that will impact on Handicapping including Local Rule E-5 (Alternative to

    ... ... read more
  • The World Handicapping System

    A modern handicap system for all golfers everywhere. The new World Handicap System (WHS) has been designed to encourage more golfers to obtain a handicap -

    ... ... read more

 

 

  • Seniors Championship Wed 01 May '19

    The GGU Seniors Championship will be held at Glasgow Gailes on Wednesday 1st May. This competition is...

  • Boys match v Stirlingshire Sun 19 May '19

    The Boys match v Stirlingshire will be held at Dougalston Golf Club on Sunday 19th May

  • Summer Meeting Sun 16 Jun '19

    The GGU Summer Meeting will be held at Cawder Golf Club on Sunday 16th June. An 18 hole Strokeplay...

  • Boys match v Renfrewshire Sun 23 Jun '19

    The Boys match v Renfrewshire will be held at Haggs Castle Golf Club on Sunday 23rd June.

  • Boys Strokeplay and Matchplay Mon 22 Jul '19

    The Boys Strokeplay and Matchplay competition will be held at Sandyhills Golf Club as follows  This...

  • Glasgow Open Amateur Golf Championship Sun 11 Aug '19

    The Glasgow Open Amateur Golf Championship will be held at Pollok Golf Club on Sunday 11th August. This...

  • Glasgow A v Lanarkshire A Sun 15 Sep '19

    The Glasgow A v Lanarkshire A match will be  held at Cowglen Golf Club on Sunday 15th...

  • Lanarkshire B v Glasgow B Sun 15 Sep '19

    The Lanarkshire B v Glasgow B match will be held at Cambuslang Golf Club on Sunday 15th September.

  • Club Handicap Trophy Sun 13 Oct '19

    The Club Handicap Trophy competition will be held at Cathcart Castle on Sunday 13th October.   This...

bookcomptimesa

Image5i

image2e

Image6f

GGU sponsorship - learn more here

Glasgow Golf Union @2017-19