Welcome
Seniors Championship
Gailes Links - Wednesday 2nd May
Image is not available
West of Scotland
Strokeplay Championship
Cowglen Golf Club - Sunday 13th May
Image is not available
Summer Meeting
Cathcart Castle Golf Club
Sunday 8th July
Junior Strokeplay & Matchplay
Bishopbriggs Golf Club
23-27th July
Image is not available
GGU Strokeplay
Killermont - Sunday 15th July
Image is not available
Glasgow Open
Pollok Golf Club
Saturday 11th August
Image is not available
Glasgow Youths Team & Open Amateur
Ralston Golf Club
Sunday 9th September
previous arrow
next arrow
PlayPause
Slider
  • Sportsman Dinner

    Sportsman Dinner

    The Glasgow Golf Union is pleased to announce that the Sportsman Dinner will be held at Sandyhills Golf Club on Friday 27th April starting at

    ... read more
  • Welcome to our new club reps

    The GGU executive would like to welcome three new club representatives who join this week. They are - 

    William Duncan of Pollok Golf Club, Mark Riley

    ... read more
  • GGU junior coaching starts

    GGU junior coaching starts

    GGU commence 2018 Coaching for young Juniors. 13 boys and girls representing 5 of our Clubs attended Mearns Castle on Sunday 18th February for a 2

    ... read more

 

 

  • Order of Merit Sat 28 Apr '18

    The 2018 Glasgow Golf Union Order of Merit  will be decided from the 11 tournaments as shown on the...

  • Champion of Champions Tue 01 May '18

    This competition takes place between the beginning of May and the end of September. It is...

  • Seniors Championship Wed 02 May '18

    The GGU Seniors Championship will be held at Glasgow Gailes on Wednesday 2nd May. This competition is...

  • West of Scotland Strokeplay Championship Sun 13 May '18

    The West of Scotland 36 hole Strokeplay Championship will be held at Cowglen Golf Club on Sunday...

  • Summer Meeting Sun 08 Jul '18

    The GGU Summer Meeting will be held at Cathcart Castle on Sunday 8th July. An 18 hole Strokeplay...

  • Junior Champion of Champions Sun 26 Nov 17

    The winner of the 2017 Junior Champion of Champions was Nick Branney of Cathcart Castle who beat...

  • Ayrshire v Youths Sun 05 Nov 17

    The Ayrshire v Youths match was played at Lowden Gowf course on Sunday 5th November. This match...

  • Glasgow A v Ayrshire A Sun 15 Oct 17

    The Glasgow A v Ayrshire A match was played at Sandyhills Golf Club on Sunday 15th October. The...

  • Handicaps Trophy Sun 08 Oct 17

    9 Glasgow Clubs took part in today’s (8th October) inaugural Club Handicap Trophy at Bishopbriggs...

  • Youths v Renfrewshire Sun 08 Oct 17

    The Youths v Renfrewshire match was played at Cathcart Castle Golf Club on Sunday 8th October.The...

bookcomptimesa

Image2a

Image5b

Image6c

GGU sponsorship - learn more here

twit2

Glasgow Golf Union @2017-18

fb6a